• Skip to primary navigation
  • Skip to main content

Millburn-Short Hills Historical Society

  • About
    • Trustees
  • Explore
    • The Archive
    • The Map Room
    • The Thistle
  • Community Projects
    • Virtual Walking Tours
    • Historical Interviews
    • Special Places Reports
  • Exhibitions
    • Millburn and The Civil War
  • News
  • Become a Member
  • Donate
  • About
    • Trustees
  • Explore
    • The Archive
    • The Map Room
    • The Thistle
  • Community Projects
    • Virtual Walking Tours
    • Historical Interviews
    • Special Places Reports
  • Exhibitions
    • Millburn and The Civil War
  • News
  • Become a Member
  • Donate

Archive Entry

Archive Entry

Go back
Prev Item Next Item

79 Minnisink Road, 1916

Photograph
Originally the carriage house for 71 Minnisink Road, this house was converted to a private residence in 1947. The slates for the roof were brought from New England as were the 12" pine ceiling beams. Woodwork throughout the house is oiled, unpainted chestnut. What is now the dining room were two horse stalls, and the living room was the tack room and one stall. Upstairs was a hay loft. The flared eave of the porch is of Dutch Colonial derivation.

2022.003.026

Sticks, Shingles and Stones

2022.003

Sticks, Shingles and Stones, p. 29, figure 2.

         Architect: Arthur Nash; Colonial Revival style

PO Box 243 | Short Hills, NJ 07078 | phone: (973) 327-3258 | email: info@mshhistsoc.org PO Box 243
Short Hills, NJ 07078
phone: 973-327-3258
© 2026 The Millburn–Short Hills Historical Society | Privacy Policy
Website Designed and Developed by New Frontier, Millburn NJ