• Skip to primary navigation
  • Skip to main content

Millburn-Short Hills Historical Society

  • About
    • Trustees
  • Explore
    • The Archive
    • The Map Room
    • The Thistle
  • Community Projects
    • Virtual Walking Tours
    • Historical Interviews
    • Special Places Reports
  • Exhibitions
    • Millburn and The Civil War
  • News
  • Become a Member
  • Donate
  • About
    • Trustees
  • Explore
    • The Archive
    • The Map Room
    • The Thistle
  • Community Projects
    • Virtual Walking Tours
    • Historical Interviews
    • Special Places Reports
  • Exhibitions
    • Millburn and The Civil War
  • News
  • Become a Member
  • Donate

Archive Entry

Archive Entry

Go back
Prev Item Next Item

528 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980

Photograph
Photograph of 528 Parsonage Hill Road taken in 1980 for the New Jersey Historic Preservation Survey. The 1 1/2 story Colonial clapboard farmhouse was probably built between 1750 and 1800. It appeared on the 1850 Springfield map as belonging to P. Reeves (Parker Reeves). The property is now owned by the City of East Orange Water Department. Previous inhabitants included: Edna and William F. Kanouse (1951), Robert L. Naecker (1970), Dale A. Becker (1978-1980). Appears to have been demolished.

3-1/2 in

5 in

         528 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 1
         528 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 1
            528 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 2

PO Box 243 | Short Hills, NJ 07078 | phone: (973) 327-3258 | email: info@mshhistsoc.org PO Box 243
Short Hills, NJ 07078
phone: 973-327-3258
© 2026 The Millburn–Short Hills Historical Society | Privacy Policy
Website Designed and Developed by New Frontier, Millburn NJ