• Skip to primary navigation
  • Skip to main content

Millburn-Short Hills Historical Society

  • About
    • Trustees
  • Explore
    • The Archive
    • The Map Room
    • The Thistle
  • Community Projects
    • Virtual Walking Tours
    • Historical Interviews
    • Special Places Reports
  • Exhibitions
    • Millburn and The Civil War
  • News
  • Become a Member
  • Donate
  • About
    • Trustees
  • Explore
    • The Archive
    • The Map Room
    • The Thistle
  • Community Projects
    • Virtual Walking Tours
    • Historical Interviews
    • Special Places Reports
  • Exhibitions
    • Millburn and The Civil War
  • News
  • Become a Member
  • Donate

Archive Entry

Archive Entry

Go back
Prev Item Next Item

39 Hemlock Road

Photograph
Photograph of 39 Hemlock Road from the 1978 David Gibson Survey. House was built c. 1905 on land owned by the Hartshorn Estate, Inc. Owner in 1912 was Edward G. Lowry. Owner in 1919 was Carl F. Bayard.

David Gibson Historic Sites Survey 1978

         39 Hemlock Road picture number 1
         39 Hemlock Road picture number 1
            39 Hemlock Road picture number 2
            39 Hemlock Road picture number 3

PO Box 243 | Short Hills, NJ 07078 | phone: (973) 327-3258 | email: info@mshhistsoc.org PO Box 243
Short Hills, NJ 07078
phone: 973-327-3258
© 2026 The Millburn–Short Hills Historical Society | Privacy Policy
Website Designed and Developed by New Frontier, Millburn NJ