• Skip to primary navigation
  • Skip to main content

Millburn-Short Hills Historical Society

  • About
    • Trustees
  • Explore
    • The Archive
    • The Map Room
    • The Thistle
  • Community Projects
    • Virtual Walking Tours
    • Historical Interviews
    • Special Places Reports
  • Exhibitions
    • Millburn and The Civil War
  • News
  • Become a Member
  • Donate
  • About
    • Trustees
  • Explore
    • The Archive
    • The Map Room
    • The Thistle
  • Community Projects
    • Virtual Walking Tours
    • Historical Interviews
    • Special Places Reports
  • Exhibitions
    • Millburn and The Civil War
  • News
  • Become a Member
  • Donate

Archive Entry

Archive Entry

Go back
Prev Item Next Item

509 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980

Photograph
Photograph of 509 Parsonage Hill Road from the 1980 Historic Preservation Survey. House is a 2 1/2 story Colonial clapboard farmhouse dating from the late 1700s-early 1800s. It appears on an 1850 map of Springfield with the property belonging to a Captain Baldwin. Demolished in the 1980s.

3-1/2 in

5 in

         509 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 1
         509 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 1
            509 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 2
            509 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 3

PO Box 243 | Short Hills, NJ 07078 | phone: (973) 327-3258 | email: info@mshhistsoc.org PO Box 243
Short Hills, NJ 07078
phone: 973-327-3258
© 2026 The Millburn–Short Hills Historical Society | Privacy Policy
Website Designed and Developed by New Frontier, Millburn NJ