• Skip to primary navigation
  • Skip to main content

Millburn-Short Hills Historical Society

  • About
    • Trustees
  • Explore
    • The Archive
    • The Map Room
    • The Thistle
  • Community Projects
    • Virtual Walking Tours
    • Historical Interviews
    • Special Places Reports
  • Exhibitions
    • Millburn and The Civil War
  • News
  • Become a Member
  • Donate
  • About
    • Trustees
  • Explore
    • The Archive
    • The Map Room
    • The Thistle
  • Community Projects
    • Virtual Walking Tours
    • Historical Interviews
    • Special Places Reports
  • Exhibitions
    • Millburn and The Civil War
  • News
  • Become a Member
  • Donate

Archive Entry

Archive Entry

Go back
Prev Item Next Item

461 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980

Photograph
Photograph of 461 Parsonage Hill Road from the 1980 Historic Preservation Survey. The house, which now is located in Summit, was assessed by architect by Charles H. Detwiller for possible preservation and reuse as a museum. According to an 1850 map, the house was the property of J. Reeve and may date to the late 18th century. It was originally a saltbox-shaped farmhouse with additions in the 1830s. The property is owned by the East Orange Water Reserve.

3-1/2 in

5 in

         461 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 1
         461 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 1
            461 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 2
            461 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 3
            461 Parsonage Hill Road, 1980 picture number 4
            Web image taken in 2023

PO Box 243 | Short Hills, NJ 07078 | phone: (973) 327-3258 | email: info@mshhistsoc.org PO Box 243
Short Hills, NJ 07078
phone: 973-327-3258
© 2026 The Millburn–Short Hills Historical Society | Privacy Policy
Website Designed and Developed by New Frontier, Millburn NJ